

## Singleton & Charlton Parish Council Members of Singleton & Charlton Parish Council are invited to the Annual Parish Council Meeting and Annual Parish Meeting on Monday 19<sup>th</sup> May 2025, 7pm at The Cricket Club

## Members of the Public

Members of the Public are very welcome to attend, you will be given the opportunity to speak at Item 5 on the agenda.

All attending are reminded that mobile devices should be switched to silent for the duration of the meeting.

The meeting will be recorded, to enable the clerk to produce accurate minutes. The recording will be deleted after the minutes are approved.

## AGENDA

1	Apologies for Absence/Resignations – GZ, PG	2 mins
2	Election of Chairman	5 mins
3	Declaration of Council Members of personal interests in any of the agenda items below	2 mins
4	Minutes of the last Parish Council Meeting – to approve as a correct record the Minutes of the Parish Council Meeting held on Monday 17th March 2025.	2 mins
5	<b>Public Open Forum</b> – 15 minutes is allowed for the public to ask questions relating to this agenda or matters affecting the Parish	10 mins
6	Finance Review of Expenditure v Budget, approval of the Accounts and Bank Reconciliations for end of Financial Year 2024/25 and the period ending 30 <sup>th</sup> April 2025 Money Received – Payments for Consideration – Annual Audit (a) Approve Annual Governance Statement (Section 1) (b) Approve Accounting Statements (Section 2)	5 mins
1	Annual Parish Meeting	10 mains -
I	Chairman's Annual Report – DH	10 mins

<b>County Councillor Report</b> – Mr Jeremy Hunt, Chichester North Division – WSCC	15 mins
District Councillor Report – Mr Henry Potter, Goodwood Ward	5 mins
Update on Projects for 2024/25	15 mins
Southern Water - KN	
CHS & Charlton Gates/20 mph – TM	
Centurion Way - JR	
Speakers	
Tim Burr – Deputy Chairman of South Downs National Park	30 mins
	WSCC District Councillor Report – Mr Henry Potter, Goodwood Ward Update on Projects for 2024/25 Southern Water - KN CHS & Charlton Gates/20 mph – TM Centurion Way - JR Speakers

Signed & Dated – Clerk of Singleton & Charlton Parish Council Parish Council Members – Cllr Deborah Harwood (Chairman) (DH); Cllr Graham Zacharias (GZ); Cllr Tony Marshall; Cllr Jeremy Rigby (JR); Cllr Karen Nash (KN); Cllr Jasmine Hathaway (MJH); Cllr Mark Rawlings-Smith (MRS);